The Green Fleet Awards winners have been announced! Click here to see them. Congrats!  



    Seminar benefits


    Host a seminar


100 Best Fleets

    About The 100 Best



    Current winners

    Past winners

Green Fleet Award

    About The Award


    Current winners

    Past winners

Clean Cities

Advertise with us



100 Best merchandise

100 Best Audit

Tom's Book

Business Tools

Fleet Manager's Poem

Register with us

About us

Contact us

Green Fleet Awards: 2018 Winners

All Years: 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013
| 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008
Ron Wirth and Tom Johnson
Ron Wirth, Fleet Advance Planning and Sustainability Manager, Fleet Services Division, County of Sacramento, California (right) accepting the #1 winner award for the 2018 Green Fleet Awards at the Sustainable Technology Conference in Durham, NC on August 21, 2018. The award was presented by Tom C. Johnson (left), Author, The Green Fleet Awards.

Winners (in rank order)

1    Sacramento County (CA)

2    City of Sacramento, CA

3    City of Fort Collins, CO

4    City of New York, NY

5    Mission Support and Test Services, LLC (NV)

6    City of Riverside, CA

7    Sonoma County (CA)

8    City of Phoenix, AZ

9    University of North Carolina at Charlotte

10    US Air Force 441 VSCOS (VA)

11    Denver International Airport (CO)

12    City of Dublin, OH

13    The Port Authority of NY & NJ

14    Village of Downers Grove, IL

15    City of Oakland, CA

16    Atlantic County Utilities Authority (NJ)

17    City Furniture (Miami, FL)

18    DeKalb County, GA

19    Las Vegas Valley Water District (NV)

20    Oak Ridge National Laboratory (TN)

21    City of Long Beach, CA

22    King County (WA)

23    City of Austin, TX

24    City and County of Denver, CO

25    Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County (CA)

26    New York City Police Department (NY)

27    City of Santa Monica, CA

28    City of Tulsa, OK

29    Idaho National Laboratory

30    Town of Cary, NC

31    CPS Energy (San Antonio, TX)

32    City of Kansas City, MO

33    City of Chesapeake, VA

34    Lower Merion School District (PA)

35    City of Tucson, AZ

36    City of Thousand Oaks, CA

37    City of Raleigh, NC

38    City of Atlanta, GA

39    City of Los Angeles - LA World Airports (CA)

40    City of Durham, NC

41    City of Houston, TX

42    Cobb County (GA)

43    Downers Grove Park District (IL)

44    City of Tempe, AZ

45    San Joaquin County (CA)

46    City of Fort Lauderdale, FL

47    City of Charlotte, NC

48    Prince William County, VA

49    Minnesota Department of Transportation

50    County of Volusia (FL)

Honorable Mentions (in alphabetical order)

ACRT Inc. (OH)
City of Birmingham, AL
BuildSense (NC)
Dakota County (MN)
State of Delaware
Epes Transport System LLC (NC)
Gaston County (NC)
Town of Greenwich, CT
Houston Independent School District (TX)
City of Lewisville, TX
City of Minneapolis, MN
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
City of Mountain View, CA
City of North Richland Hills, TX
Ontario Ministry of Transportation
Palm Beach County (FL)
Prince George's County (MD)
City of Richmond, VA
Salt River Project (AZ)
City of San Leandro, CA
University of Illinois Urbana/Champaign

The 2018 winners of The Green Fleet Awards were announced in Durham, NC on August 21-23, 2018 at the Sustainable Fleet Technology Conference.

Sponsors of the 2019 Green Fleet Awards:

Invers logo     Dannar filters logo

GoSolar logo     Greenlots logo

NC Center for Clean Energy Technology logo

Contact us  

Privacy Policy