The Green Fleet Awards winners have been announced! Click here to see them. Congrats!  



    Seminar benefits


    Host a seminar


100 Best Fleets

    About The 100 Best



    Current winners

    Past winners

Green Fleet Award

    About The Award


    Current winners

    Past winners

Clean Cities

Advertise with us



100 Best merchandise

100 Best Audit

Tom's Book

Business Tools

Fleet Manager's Poem

Register with us

About us

Contact us


Government Green Fleet Award:

2009 Winners

All Years: 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013
| 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008


Photos from Culver City, CA, the #1 Government Green Fleet in North America for 2009.

1. Culver City, CA

#1 Government Green Fleet for 2009, City of Culver City, CA represented by Paul Condran (right) with Scott Harmon, Senior Vice President Strategy, Trimble Mobile Resources (a sponsor of the Government Green Fleet Award).

2. Montgomery County Dept. of General Services, MD
3. City of Fort Wayne, IN
4. Snohomish County, WA
5. City of Inglewood, CA
6. City of Long Beach, CA
7. City of Seattle, WA
8. Colorado State Government
9. State of Illinois, CMS, Division of Vehicles
10. Las Vegas Valley, Water District, NV (tie)
10. Denver Fleet Maintenance Division, CO (tie)
11. University of California at Davis, CA
12. New York City Department of Citywide Admin. Services
13. City of Bakersfield, CA
14. DC Dept. of Public Works, FMA District of Columbia
15. City of Chicago, IL, Department of Fleet Maintenance
16. NASA Glen Research, OH
17. Cobb County Government, GA
18. City of Kansas City, MO
19. Orange County, FL Government Board of Commissioners
20. Seguin ISD, TX
21. City of West Covina, CA
22. City of Columbus, OH, Division of Fleet Management
23. City of Colorado Springs, CO
24. Ohio Dept. of Transportation, District 11
25. Alameda County, CA
26. City of Irving, TX
27. New York City, Police Department
28. Washington State Dept. of Transportation
29. Ohio Dept. of Transportation, District 9

Left to Right: Dr. Andy Rezin, Chair, Automotive and Applied Technologies, Columbus State Community College and Chairman of Clean Fuels Ohio Board of Directors; Ben Bandy, Energy and Environment Division Administrator, Ohio Department of Transportation; Sam Spofforth, Executive Director, Clean Fuels Ohio. Pictured at Ohio Forward Leadership Summit held by Clean Fuels Ohio on November 18th...presenting the Government Green Fleet Awards for Ohio.

30. Franklin County Board of Developments, OH
31. Town of Cary, NC

Government Green Fleet Award winners from the state of North Carolina
Left to right: Juan Vega (Town of Cary); Robert Taylor (City of Charlotte),
Leon Miller (City of Charlotte), Tom C. Johnson (Government Green Fleet Awards);
Kathy Boyer (Triangle Clean Cities). Not pictured: Kent Cash (City of Durham)

32. City of Durham, NC
33. City of Costa Mesa, CA
34. County of Riverside, CA
35. Contra Costa County, CA
36. Westerville City Schools, OH
37. Oklahoma Dept. of Central Services Fleet Management - Alt. Fuels Program
38. Mecklenburg County Real Estate Service Department, NC
39. Liberty Union Thurston Local Schools, OH
40. County of San Bernardino, CA

Sam Spofforth, Executive Director, Clean Fuels Ohio address the attendees at the Driving Ohio Forward Leadership Summit

Sponsors of the 2019 Green Fleet Awards:

Invers logo     Dannar filters logo

GoSolar logo     Greenlots logo

NC Center for Clean Energy Technology logo

Contact us  

Privacy Policy